Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Patrick K. from VALHALLA, NY on 2/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality and very friendly!"
5 star rating
Laura S. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been using this service since over 30 years when Mickey's father Eddy run the place. Always honest and nice trying to save you money and do what's right . Such wonderful family business you couldn't go to a better place. Hard to find people like this."
5 star rating
Seth H. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I won't take my car anywhere else! Mickey and the team are wonderful."
5 star rating
Steven S. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I first wasn't going to get into the details, but then realized that if I did, you'd get a full view of just how great Mickey's is and how much they helped me. Excuse the long post, but if you care about your car(s) and want a mechanic you can totally depend on, read on… I own a 2004 Subaru Outback, only 70,000 miles, always garaged and kept up to date service wise and is in great shape. It developed a whining noise in the front end which sounded perhaps like steering pump, or one of the pulleys, or alternator. I took it to a highly recommended shop my neighbor uses and after 3 replaced steering pumps, the noise was now 3 times louder and the shop told me they didn't have a clue what was wrong since the last pump was OEM from a local Subaru Dealer. They gave me the car anyway to test and see if I had any input and because I needed my car for a 4 hour trip to PA, but when I picked it up I was so concerned with the lack of progress and them admitting they didn't know what to do, that I just took the car home, and borrowed a car for the trip. The next morning I tried it again for a short trip to the train station to drop my wife and it was so loud that I literally was scared and had to pull off the main road to a side street to stop the car and call the mechanic. Unfortunately you can't make right turns there from 7-9am and a cop was waiting and gave me a 2 point violation even though an emergency which he told me I had to discuss with the Court. At that point, I opened YELP!, searched on my area and Subaru Repair and found Mickey's Automotive which had some stellar reviews and wasn't too far from me. I called, spoke to John who couldn't have been nicer and was happy to hear the issue(s) and told me to bring the car right over if I could. I could, did and when I drove in, John and Mickey and a couple mechanics listened, and put it right on a lift. The first thing they did was take a look at the Steering Pump fluid which was bubble gum pink, full of air and later we learned water or something like it. They said t"
5 star rating
Roberta A. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As always, they were able to accommodate my schedule and the work I requested was completed."
5 star rating
Terry from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Top service as usual !"
5 star rating
Fran K. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding, reliable service, as always."
5 star rating
Joe C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good work! Car rides much better now."
5 star rating
Sara from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"THANK YOU John for the professional, honest, and skilled service...you have a new customer!"
5 star rating
Corey C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Can't beat their customer service...the best around!"
5 star rating
Teresa M. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As always, it is the plus of being a long-time family run business that is very competent, friendly and helpful who explains things to the customer and tried to accommodate him or her. For me, the plus is also knowing that your mechanics are crazy about HONDAS!"
5 star rating
Neal M. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. There were some delays with parts but this was not at all the fault of the team at Mickeys. They still felt responsible and threw in an additional tune-up at no additional charge. I've had my car back for a day now and have been able to test drive it properly on the highway and it's noticeably much much better. I will definitely be returning to Mickeys for all of my maintenance. John was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Dwayne And Zoila A. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work as usual."
5 star rating
Dave And Jacqueline C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great personal touch!"
5 star rating
Neil B. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Jon is the best..service with a smile 24/7."
5 star rating
Rebecca from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly; efficient; helpful and honest! This is my go to place for my Subaru!"
5 star rating
Karen And Kevin B. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As always, Mickey and his team did an excellent job. They helped us diagnose our problems and helped us find the most cost efficient solution to them. They have taken care of our three cars for two decades!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"John & Mickey are always a pleasure to work with and they go the extra mile to make sure the job is done. Thanks again guys!!"
5 star rating
Thierry Z. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"always the best service at Mickey's - ever!"
5 star rating
David T. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great staff. Nice, and easy to work with. Great price. Completed work timely and communicated well on status."
5 star rating
James D. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"spoke with John great guy took care of all my needs"
5 star rating
Herb B. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's always exceeds expectations. Always get all the info I need to make a decision and never get a surprise between the estimate and actual price."
5 star rating
Brad C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Mickey's Automotive welcomes us customers with courtesy and professional manners. It is a friendly place, and always makes me feel good!"
5 star rating
Rajiv Kumar P. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great service. quick and clean"
5 star rating
Walter B. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Work done promptly and well, as usual"
5 star rating
Ryder J. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"No matter the need for our car, Mickey, John, and crew always take amazing care of us! They take the time to explain the issue, the cause, and whatever ways there are to fix it. I can't put into words how much I appreciate having a shop I can trust so close to home. Don't go to a chain, trust Mickey's Automotive for any car trouble! You won't regret it."
5 star rating
Rob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very happy with Mickeys and have been using them for several years for both my cars. I trust their professional opinion and pricing."
5 star rating
Fran K. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, Mickey's Automotive provided quick and efficient service."
5 star rating
Kyle And Raquel L. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for always being a trusted and honest resource for our family. We sing your praises to everyone we know!"
5 star rating
Mary S. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You're the bestest!!!!!"
5 star rating
Dwayne And Zoila A. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service as always!"
5 star rating
Dwayneandzoila A. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service as usual"
5 star rating
Roy B. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanic in the area honest fair provides excellent service"
5 star rating
Laura H. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, efficient and great service. Thanks to John for picking up the truck since I did not have time...that's the best service you have going!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Thorough. Excellent service."
5 star rating
Joel C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Hello, I just wrote a review a few days ago...but I'm happy to write another one. Mickey's is a terrific place IF you like 1. friendliness 2. helpfulness 3. honesty 4. convenience If you hate these four things, then please don't go to Mickey's!"
5 star rating
Doug R. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's was fantastic as always."
5 star rating
Joel C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have nothing but good to say about how Mickey's does their business. They are friendly, polite, and honest. I am very thankful that there is an auto repair shop like this, so conveniently located. I have no problem recommending Mickey's Automotive to anyone who would ask where they can find a good, honest mechanic. Thanks, Mickey, John and crew, for your help! Stay the way you are! I'm glad your business has grown. You deserve it. Joel"
5 star rating
Jack S. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Everything was satisfactory. No complaints."
5 star rating
Percilla C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Set up an appointment for an inspection and oil change. Service was great and mechanics were honest and helpful."
5 star rating
Lisa from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I had an unfortunate surprise when I woke up and found my car had a flat. I called Mickey's to see if they could fix it. "Yes" was the answer I got. So I drove the car there (I only live 3 blocks away). When John told me it would take about 45 minutes, I was ready to stay. But then he told me Mickey's has a drop off service...free of charge! I was so happy to have such professional, good people take care of my car and of me! The owner, Mickey and the other men that assisted me, John and Will, were fabulous! I recommend Mickey's to anyone that wants prompt, courteous and reliable service."
5 star rating
Greg from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very impressed ! Professional and fair. Fast service. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Paul from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"In the decades we have been visiting Mickey and his father before him, we've not been disappointed. We've gotten used to the best. Eddie set the bar very high - and we've not been disappointed in the least by Mickey's continued efforts. All of the flashy, polished chrome ambiance of Auto-Garage Beautiful centers does nothing to ensure top quality repair/maintenance work, and it certainly does nothing to provide first class, honest, friendly, and personal service. The last word of Mickey's company name is the first element delivered. White coats and clipboards don't replace the knowledge, flexibility, friendliness and the 'we will get it done right' attitude that permeates the shop. Mickey's is a starred contact on our phone and it's likely that you'll meet someone you know visiting the office."
5 star rating
Edward from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied"
5 star rating
Evelyn from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As always, Mickey and his staff treats all his customers as family members. Mickey goes the extra mile - at his own expense - to ensure that his "family" is satisfied. I have recommended all of my friends and they are equally impressed!!I have been a loyal customer since 1999 (when it was originally called Eddie's Auto) and will continue to do so even after a third generation resumes his business. Thanks Mickey!"
5 star rating
Andrew Soto J. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I cannot say enough good things about these guys. And NO I am not related, an employee, or the owner. First I brought my truck to a "reputable" mechanic who charged me $850 and didn't fix my problem. I decided to bring it to the dealer. They charged me $200 for a diagnostic. Now this is the dealer and they should know their stuff right? WRONG! They told me I needed over $4000 in repairs. I ended up bringing it to MICKEYS and from the start John made me feel comfortable and optimistic. They drove me home, picked up my truck and everything the dealership said was WRONG. MICKEYS got my truck running for a fraction and will be my only mechanic for life. They are honest, knowledgable and very friendly. Thanks guys and keep it up."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's is the most friendly and honest automotive service I have been to. I'm very glad to have found this place."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They offered quick service and affordable pricing. Costumer service was wonderful and they even had the car door open and waiting for me to exit the garage which I thought was a nice touch."
5 star rating
Kyle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always exceptional! Its hard to find a mechanic you trust, and this shop has our family's 100% loyalty."
5 star rating
Alberto from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Quick oil change, and very personable."
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was reasonably convinced that my car's problem was that I needed a specific sensor, and I let Mickey install it. The sensor cost $160 and the total with labor was over $200.John, Mickey's able assistant, said that if the "check engine" light re-appeared on the dashboard, they would remove the new sensor and re-install the old one...and credit my account.Mickey showed me that he would keep my old sensor in a box with my name on it, in the event that the new sensor was NOT the needed fix to my car's problem.(I believe both men were convinced that this was the car's problem, but just to satisfy my slight doubt, they kept the old sensor.)This is just one example of Mickey's Automotive decent attitude towards a customer...an attitude that has won them a place on Angie's List and my confidence and continued business."
5 star rating
Stephanie from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great group of guys. Awesome awesome customer service!!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT! Mickey's Automotive provides thoughtful, comprehensive services. I originally came to their shop last year looking for a battery terminal. To my surprise the part for a 14 year old Infinity was several hundred dollars. Knowing I did not have the funds to spend $500 to spend on a battery terminal assembly, Mickey had his mechanic create a hand-made part. It is was solid, a sixth of the cost of the brand part and worked like a charm.. Thank you Mickey's Automotive Services for a job well done."
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Hello,I have found Mickey's Automotive service to bea place where genuine friendliness greets me when I walk in the door. Not only friendliness, but helpfulness. I am grateful to have found a car repair shop conveniently located in Sleepy Hollow, where i can trust the men who work there, to be decent and up front with me.They are NOT trying to make a buck on me. They are NOT trying to find so-called problems with my car.I would heartily recommend Mickey's to anyone. You can go there and expect the same fine quality service I get.Congratulations, Mickey and John and mechanics for a job well done!Sincerely,Joel Caplan"
5 star rating
Elsa from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, effective, efficient, friendly.Repaired within indicated time frame.My experience over many years is all of the above, consistently. I would not go anywhere else for service.Elsa Rivers"
5 star rating
Gay from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, you did an excellent job quickly and inexpensively. Thanks so much.Horst"
5 star rating
Mitch from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always fast and friendly!"
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service. They even took me to the train station, and when I could not make it back in time to pick up my car, they dropped it off for me. Prices are fair. Work is impeccable. Love these guys."
5 star rating
Mitch from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasure. Fast service."
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, helpful, going the extra mile...very reasonable price....will definitely continue to bring my vehicle to Mickey's and am thankful to have found such a fine, honest auto repair shop near to my home."
5 star rating
Jack from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good service! good staff!"
5 star rating
Gabrielle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always prompt, honest and friendly service"
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Once again fast and prompt service provided.Kept me informed of everything being done.The best mechanics around.Keep up the great work."
5 star rating
Anne W. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's Automotive is awesome! Honest, thorough mechanics who don't try to sell you stuff you don't need or fix what isn't broken. Have used several times and would highly recommend!!! Oh, and they pick up and drop off your car. What could be better?"
5 star rating
Joe from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Pleased with the work and the service and with the service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would not take my car anywhere else - these guys are the very best. I grew up working and maintaining my cars with my Pops and I have personally put a lot of time and work in to my Subaru. I trust very few people with my car and I have a healthy dose of skeptism when talking to any mechanic. That said, I can personally attest to the incredible honesty, friendliness and reliability you can count on at Mickey's. Mickey and his crew will give you a full breakdown of what needs to be done and on what kind of timeline - none of the "urgent" and overpriced recs you get with most mechanics. Their prices are very fair (certainly beats dealership prices to say the least), they are very flexible with scheduling etc.. and will give you the best and most reasonable turnaround in terms of time you can ask for. Furthermore, I trust these guys - my wife can take her car in for an inspection without having to worry about being bamboozled. Whether I am getting an oil change or troubleshooting my custom rebuilt suspension, these guys are a welcome relief from the impersonal world of jiffylube and valvoline chains I have come to distrust. The world needs more family born shops like this. Take your car here and you'll never go anywhere else. Thanks Fellas! G"
5 star rating
Roberta from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Work was done in the time quoted and the cost is always reasonable. Mickey and John are both extremely accommodating and a pleasure to deal with."
5 star rating
Roberta from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Work was done as promised on a tight time schedule (my fault). I was very appreciative of this and plan to go back again."
5 star rating
Toni from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have to thank my friend the Bugle Boy of Tarrytown for recommending Mickey's, great experience and we are definitely coming back. They took very good care of the Jeep and she is purring like a kitten again."
5 star rating
David from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"John at Mickey's provided top-rate customer service. I would highly recommend Mickey's to others."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I did not have appointment but John went out of his way to help me & I was able to have my car inspected , I greatly appreciate the service I receive throughout the year when I bring my car in for service at Mickey's"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As always, Mickey's Automotive was quick, fair and effective. I have never taken my car anywhere and left it with as much confidence as I do at Mickey's. He always goes above and beyond and never tries to tell you that you need repairs that you don't need! Thanks for the years of service Mickey and team!"
5 star rating
Robert from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's took care of my inspection promptly, replaced a light with no labor charge and took care of a dangling mirror as best they could."
5 star rating
Sherry L. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I called in the AM to confirm my appointment to remove a (gigantic) nail in my left back tire and was told to come on in and that they'd make sure that I was in and out in 5 minutes. (I know, right? Already a fan!) Of course I didn't realistically think I'd be in and out so quickly... But given the amount of damage it looked like the nail had caused, it was reassuring to hear. I appreciated that the mechanic explained to me exactly how he was going to handle my tire before he started the repair. I also appreciated that he told me upfront, after inspecting the tire, that it would cost more than he'd originally expected because the nail had entered my tire from an angle on the side and not in the tread. Even though I was set on getting my tire fixed then and there regardless of the cost, it was good to know that they are straightforward with their pricing and upfront with their customers.Having just moved to NY, I've been worried about finding an auto shop to entrust my baby to, and I'm relieved that I have finally found the place! It is obvious to me that Mickey's is a genuine local business that takes good care of their customers.Although I'm sure that I could always find a local Jiffy Lube or a similar chain to do my tune-ups/oil changes for less, I know I will be coming back to Mickey's again and again because I trust them with my car (and also because it feels great to support a local business). Even though I didn't end up getting in and out in 5 minutes, I was still out of there with a like-new tire in less than 30 minutes (!), and I definitely felt that I (and my car) was well taken care of! Thank you Mickey's, I'll see you again soon! (:Tip: The shop is located right on a bend on Broadway, so be careful not to overshoot it! Or you can do as I did: overshoot it, pull into the rear parking lot, and have someone else bring the car around front..."
5 star rating
Gabrielle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Last week I dropped a friend off at LGA and my car suddenly would not start. No cranking, just dashboard lights. I got a jump (it started right up) and called the shop to say that I was heading straight up there. Mickey and John ran some tests and quickly determined that it was just the battery. I was on my way in under 30 minutes, with a brand new one! Love you guys!"
5 star rating
Lou from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are super nice, honest, and get the job done! What more do you want? Keychain flashlights? They have those too!"
5 star rating
Sue from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That was the quickest service ever...thanks for the smiling (by phone and in person), cheerful service. Sue P."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks, everything went well/ All of your suggestion were taken. I have my car, love it. Thanks for everything. (I did find my papers, mixed in with others),"
5 star rating
Dave from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, and fantastic service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience . Very satisfied."
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome. John is the best service guy ever. He's helpful. Polite. Expedient. Car was delivered when promised....as usual."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Set up an appointment for an inspection and oil change. Service was great and mechanics were honest and helpful."
5 star rating
Joe from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's keeps our car in top running condition. We can count on Mickey's to do the needed work in a timely fashion. Recommend the business highly!"
5 star rating
Edward from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and very friendlo atmosphere"
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always receive prompt, courteous service at my convenience."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and honest service. Will keep doing business with them as long as I am living in this area."
5 star rating
Edward from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Repair was more extensive than I had expected, but the car is running well and the work done promptly"
5 star rating
Steve from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"honest, quality work"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Mickeys customer service is great, and I trust them more than any dealer to give unbiased recommendations and repair estimates. Been going there for several years and plan to keep on going. Mickey is a really nice guy and easy to talk to."
5 star rating
Kristen C. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Nice, personal, honest guys who don't cut corners when fixing your car. SO much better than the dealership shop!"
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very quick, courteous and efficient service for an oil change.Man checked tire pressure and all the fluid levels too."
5 star rating
Leeann from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service is exceptional.they are accommodating ,professional and a pleasure to work with.I would highly recommend"
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service. Positive people. Honest work."
5 star rating
Elijah from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Super helpful while taking the time to explain all of my repair options."
5 star rating
Dave from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service and support. We needed our car ready before our trip and it was ready earlier than expected."
5 star rating
Steve from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Work done on time, more quickly than forecast. Lower thanestimated."
5 star rating
Fred from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service as always!,,"
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As always, it doesn't get any better. Many Thanks."
5 star rating
Judy from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I had scheduled a cooling flush and realised I needed new radiator hoses. John was able to arrange for both repairs. I saved by doing both services at the same time and all was done within the promised time frame."
5 star rating
Ashley from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, courteous and fast"
5 star rating
Marian from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. I appreciated the PU and special delivery of my auto!Work was more extensive than I expected, but I trust you that it was necessary, and that I will need only registration for the restof this year."
5 star rating
Eric from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service was prompt and efficient.- The only caveat was the fact of the expense.- EMK-"
5 star rating
Nicole from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"i love coming here to have my service! Mickey is a GREAT owner, Paul does great work, and John is fantastic with the customers and will help you with whatever you need and will give you the best deal he can. Will never go to another shop, best place iv'e ever been! highly recommended!!!!!!! Keep up the great work guys!"
5 star rating
Gabrielle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"In and out for a scheduled oil change. Always a pleasure."
5 star rating
Roy from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As always.. a Great experience from Mickey's . Dropped my car off before work , had brakes done , was ready when I left work. Couldn't be more convenient . Truly professional in every sense."
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They took good care of my wife when she had a flat tire. They found the nail and plugged the tire and charged $17. I'm glad that Mickey's is a handy and reliable, friendly repair shop."
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service as usual."
5 star rating
T T. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are the best. Great job even better price.THANK YOU..."
5 star rating
Natalie from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good service."
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"fast and efficent as usual"
5 star rating
Michelle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As always, Mickey's was there when we needed them. It was noon on a Saturday when we discovered the trouble with our car. Mickey's was closing for the day any minute. I called and they said that I could drop it off, or that they would come and get it if necessary. Knowing that they are willing to take a few extra minutes to help me on a weekend is reassuring."
5 star rating
Ron from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service was great; prices were reasonable and Mickey and staff know what they're talking about!!!!"
5 star rating
Dave from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome!"
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the friendly customer service I get at Mickey's.It is impressive to be remembered by my first name.It is a comfort to have a place like Mickey's, where I know they are NOT out to find false problems to pad their pockets.For decent, honest, friendly service, I recommend Mickey's highly."
5 star rating
Mitch from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Quick, professional service. Reasonable price. I would highly recommend."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful quick service at a very reasonable price. Would come back again."
5 star rating
Kyle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful as usual!"
5 star rating
Gannan from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely professional and excellent experience. You have a customer for life! It is so hard to find auto shops like M"
5 star rating
Gannan from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely professional and excellent experience. You have a customer for life! It is so hard to find honest, reliable auto shops like Mickey's today - very happy I found you. My wife will be in shortly with her car (and I don't have to worry about her being oversold)"
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Love Mickey's. Love their service. Love their mechanics. It's a great family business...and they treat their employees like family, too, and I say this because everyone is courteous and service-oriented. John the front desk guy is great to talk to because he explains things thoroughly and simply. We take all of our vehicles to them now."
5 star rating
Joe from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Tom made clear what was needed and why. We appreciate that. Having the car picked up and returned to us here at Kendal is a great service."
5 star rating
Jill from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, excellent people"
5 star rating
Mark from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Always excellent. I have known and trusted Mickey's Automotive for years."
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are great. Timely, courteous, professional and first-rate service. Honest and dependable. You are my new mechanic shop for all of my vehicles. John the service guy is approachable, polite, and professional. Ladies...if you are looking to get your car fixed, John's a good guy. Respectful. He can explain things in a way anyone can understand it."
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Once again fast and efficent service!!!"
5 star rating
Elsa from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, courteous, efficient service. Easy-to-get appointment.Helpful in answering questions. Friendly, with an extra kindness thrown in. A very satisfying experience."
5 star rating
Kristen from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"These are mechanics you can trust!"
5 star rating
Kyle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful as always. I really appreciate the car service! That made my afternoon so much more productive. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Ryoya from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"There were some repair for the blinker switcher and gas gauge with our car. My wife and I share one car in our household. We were simply amazed that after the car was reapaired, they delivered the it to our home as we were wondering how to get to their shop! To another surprise, since the parts were still under warranty, there was no charge! What a treat this was!Thank you, Mickey's Automotive. We will continue to be your faithful customers!"
5 star rating
Edward from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the works was done efficiently and promptly. I was very pleased."
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and efficient as usual"
5 star rating
Judy from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I very much appreciated John's efforts to see what preventive maintenance I could get done on this visit and stay within my budget. I did, however, forget to have the car's oil changed and lubed. Will need to get that done soon."
5 star rating
Steve from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Good job on analysis of tire problem. So far it's fine. Thanks."
5 star rating
Michelle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Service, inspection, whatever, ... these guys are great, courteous, fast, reelable, and the price is right. Your needs are met."
5 star rating
Dave from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey and his crew got my oil change done quickly and their service as usual was fantastic. I am a busy mom and their efficiency means a lot to me.They always take care of me and my family."
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I don't know how you do it, but your service and cordiality seem to get better every time. Many thanks. Bob"
5 star rating
Kyle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I never have to worry about service advise at Mickey's. I know that whatever they recommend is the right option. They have taken great care of our two cars for the last year and we couldn't be happier with them!"
5 star rating
Lauren from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, friendly, painless, and simple. I wish everything was so easy!"
5 star rating
Bernard from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"fine work as usualtotally dependable"
5 star rating
Eric from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey and company provide not only excellent service but complete service! They are very thorough in their work."
5 star rating
Marian from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"This time you decided what NOT to do! Thanksfor that. Thanks for inspecting and putting onmy registration ticket. You are always good. There are less expensive places, but I would notchange."
5 star rating
Nancy from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I'll be coming back. Such nice people."
5 star rating
Frank from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Paul is to be trusted !!"
5 star rating
Joel from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The new young man at Mickey's (John) was polite, and they did the Ny State inspection very quickly. I'll return to Mickey's."
5 star rating
Roy from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"This place is truly amazing! Its is a mom and pop shop with modern technology. I bring all 4 of my vehicles, 2 of which are a 1970 & 1979 vw beetle. They really know cars any make, any model. This place is a diamond in the rough. If you are looking for a good, honest reliable mechanic look no further Mickey is your guy. John who is the service manager is very friendly , polite and keeps you informed on your car 's status ."
5 star rating
Maria from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Such an inviting and professional environment. Mickey, John and the entire crew are accomodating and proficient - everyone smiles, too!"
5 star rating
Laura from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have used Mickey's service since over 20 years when it was Eddie's motor, his father. Mickey kept the honesty, the reliability, and flexibility his father had. I highly recommend him, I wouldn't go anywhere else.Laura"
5 star rating
Tom from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, as always. Mickey's is my source for the care of my car. The best."
5 star rating
Sue from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Mainly, thanks for taking care of that "starter problem" so immediately and promptly...."
5 star rating
Gay from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
"We were at the Ossining Citibank. And the car would not start. That was at 4:00 sharp. John said I'll be there. He was in 15 minutes. We were back at Kendal at 4:40!!! As promised the car was picked up next morning and was back with its new battery in time to drive to a 4:00 Doctor's appointment. If that is not perfect! Thank you."
5 star rating
Geoff from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"It's always great working with Mickey and the guys, they really look after you."
5 star rating
Brian from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I can't say enough great things about Mickey and his crew. They're incredibly professional, nice, and great at what they do. They always do an amazing job, and go out of their way to help their customers. I have never in my life come across an auto shop I would recommend more highly."
5 star rating
Edward from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Good Service. Reasonable Cost Reliable"
5 star rating
Diane from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you! Great communication and work was done quickly, got our car back same day, thanks again!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's did a great job."
5 star rating
Margo from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great guys who care about you, your car, and the way they run the business. Started by Mickey's Dad, Ed, no business lasts this long without doing things exceptionally well and they continue that standard."
5 star rating
Lynn from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Got an estimate for service and Mickey repaired my vehicle for less than he said he would, in a timely, professional manner. We're really pleased!"
5 star rating
Gabrielle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The usual great service, and some semi-good news: as I suspected, the synchro into 5th is shot, but I don't "have" to do a tranny job...just get used to double-clutching for now. Thanx Mick."
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, I can't think of a better place to bring my vehicle for any service Keep up the greatr work.Bob Greenberger"
5 star rating
Chloe from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"After struggling with brake problems for almost a year now; having spent over $6,000 with 5 different mechanics and gotten no results; I was referred to Mickey's and finally have a car that functions PERFECTLY. Mickey drove with me in the car, let me know that he understood what I was talking about when I described the problem, and fixed the brakes in an hour and a half. I couldn't be more relieved."
5 star rating
Mickey from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"ALWAYS A GOOD EXPERIENCE WHEN CAR NEEDS T.L.C.PAULIE IS TOPS."
5 star rating
Dave from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service and work efficiently done.Mickey makes getting work done on my car simple and straight forward. That is what I need."
5 star rating
Mike D. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"It's been our family's go to auto maintenance shop for almost 30 years. Always done right, always with a complete explanation of what was done and what will need to be done, and always with a smile and without the hustle of the chains and the gas pumping shops. Mickey has done a great job of carrying on the business his dad started and growing it for the expanding demands of today's cars... and drivers."
5 star rating
Chris from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always Mickey and the boys did a fabulous job for a fair price. If you have a auto mechanic need he is the one to see. Has been for me for 25 years and will be for 25 more. Thanks Mickey"
5 star rating
Joe from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I am very pleased with the attention paid to out car."
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks guys for your great service. Brakes are working fine and that squeaking sound is gone. Excell work as usual"
5 star rating
Dave from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They treat you like family or a great friend. Service was excellent, honest, friendly and FAST. Mickey's makes the extra effort to listen to and meet the customers needs with no B.S. I love my car and I absolutely trust them to work on it."
5 star rating
Robert from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"very satisfied with the service I received at Mickey's Automotive. Very pleasant and competent service. Mickey makes great coffee."
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasure and always good, friendly service."
5 star rating
Brent from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"New brake pads were installed on our Chevy Tahoe Great service, very fair and reasonable pricing. Thanks again Mickey!"
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and efficient as usual."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, which far exceeded my expectations. This was my first visit to this shop and I'll be going back!"
5 star rating
Rob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"This was my first time dealing with Mickey and he couldn't have been nicer or more informative. He answered all my questions and alleviated all my fears. I will definitely use him again."
5 star rating
Gay from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, your service was excellent. It helps out comfort at Kendal on Hudson to know that when there is a problem with the car, Mickey will take care of it,This is the second time this happened to me: The car cannot decide whether to get started and it hangs there when I push the starter button. The first time was after a short trip when I stopped at a restaurant to get some take-out food. There it tuned on by itself after getting out of the car, closng the door and coming back. Maybe this is age: the car is almost 8 years old. The battery is not supposed to last forever. I will leave a check at our front office."
5 star rating
Chris from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, you are the best!"
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and efficient as usual. You guys are the best!!"
5 star rating
Jack from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey and his crew checked the symptoms I was having with the steering problem and were sucessful in repairing the malfunction. He also did an OLF and the price was very reasonable."
5 star rating
Chris from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always Mickey takes care of me with a smile and maybe a joke or two. I have been a customer of Eddies and now Mickeys for 25 years and will be as long as I am around. Enough said."
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"We have always experienced friendly, prompt service from Mic and his crew. This most recent service saved us a lot. My car dealer quoted $1,000 for work he said needed to be done and Mickey checked and confirmed that we didn't have the problem we were told we had. Our cost ... $122. Thanks again Mic! We appreciate your honesty."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/22/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Fixed quickly with reasonable charges. Very satisfied"
5 star rating
Kristen from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/21/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend this shop to everyone because they are always straight forward and honest. They won't ever try and sell you something for your car that you don't need."
5 star rating
Gabrielle from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/17/2011 and their testimonial is:
"had a clutch replacement done on my '01 Tiburon recently: 247,000 miles on car, half of that on a replacement engine and clutch, so the ole girl was "due". estimates were lower that dealer or another shop. turned out needing a master cylinder also. given my long history with mickey, chris & paul (and our late, beloved eddie before that)i was not concerned that they were "finding" more work. car wants to jump off the line now. i might go elsewhere once and a while for an oil change (sorry guys...convenience)but these are my trusted repair boyz. they lose points only for a lack of "amenities". byo coffee: it's your basic repair shop. xoxox"
5 star rating
Tom from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Ev,erything was perfect. much appreciated, especially since I forgot to leave the keys for you on Friday as originally planned. have a good holiday. To m loemker"
5 star rating
Walter from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Promptness and quality of service was excellent"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's a friendly automotive shop. The employees make their customers feel very welcome and clearly explain what it is they plan to the car and about how much it will cost. The price is often a bit high (e.g. $50+ for an oil change and quick service check), but you get great service for the price."
5 star rating
Natalie from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/9/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I drove my car to do an errand and noticed loud noise amid an inability to shift up past second gear. I crawled along and drove it directly to Mickey's to be fixed. From previous experience, I have come to trust Mickey's work and their expertise in the field. Mickey quickly fixed my car and I can drive it without worrying whether the issue was resolved."
5 star rating
Doris from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Everything was fine, with needed items caught, including inspection. Thanks. The car was clean in and out except for the interior front window, which was greasy and blurry, causing glare in sunlight. I'll get my Windex bottle out! Also, I would appreciate your not resetting the side-view mirrors. I always notice that when I need them most."
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/5/2011 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the service was excellent, the work and advice was top-notch and all was accomplished the way it should be. but isn't, at all automotive services.Thanks, as always."
5 star rating
Debra from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"These guys were wonderful to me. About a month ago I was visiting Sleepy Hollow, NY from Long Island. As I pulled into the parking lot at my destination, I noticed a very pungent smell, like a wire or rubber burning coming from my Explorer. Thankfully, there was a woman sitting outside the building and I asked her if she knew of a reliable service station in the area. (BTW it was about 4:30 in the afternoon). She recommended Mickey's and supplied me with their number.Long story short....Chris came and picked up my car and he called me back within 30 minutes to apprise me of the situation. The caliper on my rear right wheel broke and I needed new brakes. Unfortunately, they couldn't get parts til the next morning and I had to stay overnight in Sleepy Hollow....but, I had my car ready to go at 10:30 the next morning as promised. I had no way to get to the station from my hotel, and they delivered it to my door!!!!Chris is a sweetheart and I would highly recommend Mickey's to anyone."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/8/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's Automotive has taken outstanding care of my car since I moved into this area six years ago. The technicians always make a point of explaining any problems and suggesting alternative solutions, including those that might be less expensive. The service is excellent--friendly, respectful, and conscientious. I have tried tried three previous mechanics in the Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow area, and Mickey's is the best."
5 star rating
Lois from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service - car running fine. I especially appreciated the speed with which it was handled since I needed my car the next day..Thank you."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 10/4/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I just had my car serviced for the first time for some needed re pairs and an inspection. Service was great and very informative. I will be returning."
5 star rating
Marian from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Know you did a good job! Will check when I get back to driving!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/28/2011 and their testimonial is:
"So the other day my car died on me and so I had to take it to the shop. My friends recommended me to this car shop and actually it is pretty good. I really like it. The price was outstanding and not just that but the I really liked it."
5 star rating
Fred from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Best service hands down. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Roy from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I can' t say enough good things about this place. I can sum itup with this phrase. Modern technology with a Mom and Pop atmosphere. My 79 VW beetle broke down right down the streetfrom the shop. Walked into the shop and was immediately greeted withwarmth. Chris and Henri were great. They got be back on the Road the same day. Remember 1979 VW beetle parts aren't easily available. This place is how every business should be run. if you are lookingfor a honest place to bring you car for repair..look no further."
5 star rating
Kirk from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/12/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Chris has gone the extra mile for us anytime we have had a problem with a vehicle. I'ts nice to be able to rely on a company this way. Mickey treats us like family. We feel lucky that we were referred to Mickely's a couple of years ago."
5 star rating
Eric from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 9/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
"everything seems to work OK; even the front seat is more comfortable!"
5 star rating
Charles from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/24/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks Mickey's for making the auto repair experience so nice. Both times I was treated well, we accomplished what I set out to do and for a resonalble price.My girlfriend dropped off the car the second time and she commented also how your customer service was expectional."
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/7/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Your father would be proud ... still the best service and most amiable people in your industry. I would recommend Mickey's Automotive Service to anybody I care for. Keep up the great work."
5 star rating
Marian from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 8/4/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I hate surveys, but I have no complaints about your service, pu and delivery. Car seems to drive well, and so far so good!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/31/2011 and their testimonial is:
"From out of town and your car has issues can mean easy $$ in the eyes of most auto repair shops. Chris did not take advantage of our situation. We pulled in unannounced just after 9am today, Chris confirmed the PS problem and had it fixed before we finished breakfast at the Headless Horseman across the street. We made it on time to my students graduation from Guiding Eyes which was the reason for our travel. Chris was even going to offer us his Camero if our car couldn't be repaired in time to make this special event. Wow, honest service with a caring attitude. Thanks for 'Paying it Forward' Chris! (Go watch the movie) Sleepy Hollow is lucky to have people like you. LK from Maryland"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 7/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"This is very friendly and honest. I give this shop an A++"
5 star rating
Bob from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/26/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey, I believe IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER ... your service is great, your attention to all the needs of my van was thorough, and I know from past experience,YOU ARE HONEST. I put my trust in you, as I did in your Dad.Many thanks for your prompt attention to my needs.Bob"
5 star rating
Allie from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey and Chris provide timely service and really take care of our vehicles. I trust them with all of my car troubles."
5 star rating
Elsa from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/17/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I got an appointment for the very next day, they took me as soon as I arrived, and I was out and done before I had time to finish my magazine article. Friendly, courteous, efficient, I highly recommend. I've been coming here many years, wouldn't dream of going anyplace else. It feels good to deal with really nice people.Elsa R"
5 star rating
Bernard from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"great all around. intelligent appraisal. kindservice."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/11/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Can't speak highly enough about Mickey's. Friendly staff, open communication about car issues, extremely punctual. Best car mechanic shop I've ever used. A++"
5 star rating
Cynthia from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"good work done by good guys!!!"
5 star rating
Ryoya from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 6/4/2011 and their testimonial is:
"It was excellent as usual! Thank you."
5 star rating
Bernard from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/18/2011 and their testimonial is:
"you forgot to touch up paint scratches, secureloose fenders and we need to discuss bill. Yourgood service and work glows We are devoted clients."
5 star rating
Eric from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great job! Everythings works (except the clock on the dash)I might drive by so that you can adjust it!EMK.-"
5 star rating
Audery from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 5/9/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have been using Mickey's Automotive Service for the past thre to four years and will not take my car any where else. I've built a trust with Mickey's and know that Mickey and his staff are honest and take care of your car as if it were their own."
5 star rating
Artie from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Recently took my 2001 Buick Century to Mickey's Automotive for brake replacement and an oil change. I dropped it by without making an appointment because the "grinding" happened over the weekend. Graciously, Mick and Christopher fit me in for that day and found the problem with the front brakes - it wasn't just pads - and promptly repaired them. They performed my oil change as well. While checking out other details of the car, they found that one of my front wipers wasn't working and repaired that problem as well. They replaced the wiper bladesnwhich were worn and cleaned my windows to boot!At Mickey's Automotive, they are thorough, fast and honest. Thank you."
5 star rating
Deborah from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/28/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have been bringing my cars to Mickey's Automotive for many years.....and consistently I get great service. I really appreciate having a mechanic I can trust to a good job..."
5 star rating
Doug from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/10/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's is a great, friendly service that will work with your schedule to make car repair as easy as possible!"
5 star rating
Steve from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 4/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with service. Quickly found heater problem and solved it. Oil change well handled. Satisfied, especially with no April Fooling."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/28/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I'm a local resident and I've been taking my two vehicles to Mickey's for just about eight years now and I have never been disappointed. Usually people are concerned with quality first and service second. These guys provide great quality & have great technical ability but I am most impressed by their understanding of how to take care of customers! Mickey & his team are always accomodating my busy schedule. They provide me with assessments prior to starting their work and they include you in their work plan so you can decide what to do & when.They truly go above and beyond to satisy and I rest well knowing that my cars are in great hands!"
5 star rating
Emerson from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"In this current economy, it is nice to visit a place with friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff. This is truly a first rate shop. I brought my 2001 Chevy Tahoe into the shop, hooked on a tow truck. By the afternoon, I was driving away. Christopher and Mickey were both friendly and provided great customer service, along with the repair of my vehicle. These guys were so efficient, that on the same day, I brought my wife's Passat for repairs as well. So there you have it. One domestic vehicle, one foreign vehicle...one great shop! After you read this...just go! Really!"
5 star rating
Fred from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"If you like having people who know you by your first name and provide excellent work. This is the place to go."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, professional staff who took the time to fit me into the end of their work day."
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 3/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The best service around. Fast and efficient!!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 2/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The mechanics there are great and really know their stuff. If you're willing to spend the time, they'll walk you around and under your car to show you personally what's gone wrong (or about to go wrong), where, and how. Their prices are very reasonable and right on par with what I would expect from such experienced and personable mechanics. I needed a real run-down list of new items, from new front tires and brakes to new belts and filters (everything wore out at once). They told me it was a one-day turnaround time and delivered on it. Awesome. Chris and Paul are both A+ mechanics and will take care of your car like it's your own."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/17/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and care. I had a great experience."
5 star rating
Margo from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/17/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Chris please call me. 584-2964 also no E in Margo"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/6/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's Automotive is one of the best places I've ever taken my car. Christopher explains car issues in terms that even the non-mechanic can grasp. They are trustworthy, courteous, friendly and honest. If we were to move away from the area we'd be tempted to bring our car back for servicing. Mickey's is great!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/4/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The crew is very reliable and always ready to help when needed in tough situations."
5 star rating
Sr R. from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/27/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I have always been very confident in the service and the advice that I get from the mechanics at Mickey's. I trust them to keep my car in top running condition - especially in anticipation of a road trip as in this case."
5 star rating
Steve from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/24/2010 and their testimonial is:
"my car is running much better! thanks for the pick up and drop off.Joanne Gelsi"
5 star rating
Dwayne from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/11/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work as always. Will be bringing my other vehicles to you soon."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 11/5/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely nice, friendly staff; gave me an honest assessment of my car's condition and did not do unnecessary repairs."