Mon-Fri: 9:00AM-6:00PM, Sat: 9:00AM-1:00PM Our Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 star rating
JOE from on 11/23/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Pleased with the work and the service and with the service."
5 star rating
ROBERTA from on 11/14/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Work was done in the time quoted and the cost is always reasonable. Mickey and John are both extremely accommodating and a pleasure to deal with."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 11/14/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I would not take my car anywhere else - these guys are the very best. I grew up working and maintaining my cars with my Pops and I have personally put a lot of time and work in to my Subaru. I trust very few people with my car and I have a healthy dose of skeptism when talking to any mechanic. That said, I can personally attest to the incredible honesty, friendliness and reliability you can count on at Mickey's. Mickey and his crew will give you a full breakdown of what needs to be done and on what kind of timeline - none of the "urgent" and overpriced recs you get with most mechanics. Their prices are very fair (certainly beats dealership prices to say the least), they are very flexible with scheduling etc.. and will give you the best and most reasonable turnaround in terms of time you can ask for. Furthermore, I trust these guys - my wife can take her car in for an inspection without having to worry about being bamboozled. Whether I am getting an oil change or troubleshooting my custom rebuilt suspension, these guys are a welcome relief from the impersonal world of jiffylube and valvoline chains I have come to distrust. The world needs more family born shops like this. Take your car here and you'll never go anywhere else. Thanks Fellas! G"
5 star rating
ROBERTA from on 11/1/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Work was done as promised on a tight time schedule (my fault). I was very appreciative of this and plan to go back again."
5 star rating
TONI from on 10/10/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have to thank my friend the Bugle Boy of Tarrytown for recommending Mickey's, great experience and we are definitely coming back. They took very good care of the Jeep and she is purring like a kitten again."
5 star rating
DAVID from on 10/6/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"John at Mickey's provided top-rate customer service. I would highly recommend Mickey's to others."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 10/5/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I did not have appointment but John went out of his way to help me & I was able to have my car inspected , I greatly appreciate the service I receive throughout the year when I bring my car in for service at Mickey's"
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 10/4/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As always, Mickey's Automotive was quick, fair and effective. I have never taken my car anywhere and left it with as much confidence as I do at Mickey's. He always goes above and beyond and never tries to tell you that you need repairs that you don't need! Thanks for the years of service Mickey and team!"
5 star rating
ROBERT from on 9/29/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Mickey's took care of my inspection promptly, replaced a light with no labor charge and took care of a dangling mirror as best they could."
5 star rating
Sherry L. from on 9/24/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I called in the AM to confirm my appointment to remove a (gigantic) nail in my left back tire and was told to come on in and that they'd make sure that I was in and out in 5 minutes. (I know, right? Already a fan!) Of course I didn't realistically think I'd be in and out so quickly... But given the amount of damage it looked like the nail had caused, it was reassuring to hear. I appreciated that the mechanic explained to me exactly how he was going to handle my tire before he started the repair. I also appreciated that he told me upfront, after inspecting the tire, that it would cost more than he'd originally expected because the nail had entered my tire from an angle on the side and not in the tread. Even though I was set on getting my tire fixed then and there regardless of the cost, it was good to know that they are straightforward with their pricing and upfront with their customers.Having just moved to NY, I've been worried about finding an auto shop to entrust my baby to, and I'm relieved that I have finally found the place! It is obvious to me that Mickey's is a genuine local business that takes good care of their customers.Although I'm sure that I could always find a local Jiffy Lube or a similar chain to do my tune-ups/oil changes for less, I know I will be coming back to Mickey's again and again because I trust them with my car (and also because it feels great to support a local business). Even though I didn't end up getting in and out in 5 minutes, I was still out of there with a like-new tire in less than 30 minutes (!), and I definitely felt that I (and my car) was well taken care of! Thank you Mickey's, I'll see you again soon! (:Tip: The shop is located right on a bend on Broadway, so be careful not to overshoot it! Or you can do as I did: overshoot it, pull into the rear parking lot, and have someone else bring the car around front..."

Reviews from Google